De musikiW
Saltar a: navegación, buscar

DragonForce musikiw-1.jpg
Información artística
OrigenUnitedkingdom.jpg - Londres, Inglaterra
Género(s)Power metal, Speed metal
Período de actividad1999 - actualidad
Sitio webhttp://www.bearockhero.com/groups/DragonForce_fan
Marc Hudson,
Herman Li,
Sam Totman,
Frédéric Leclercq,
Gee Anzalone


DragonForce musikiw-2.jpg

Known as the fastest band in the world, Grammy-nominated extreme power metal band DragonForce is based in London, England. Their platinum-selling record, Through the Fire and Flames, brought them international acclaim and was featured as the most-challenging song on Guitar Hero III. Their energetic and humorous live performances have won them fans on every continent.

The group is known for their long, complex and fast guitar solos performed by Herman Li and Sam Totman, who founded the band after meeting through a classified ad in 1999. Since then, the band has released seven studio albums, including Valley of the Damned (2003), Sonic Firestorm (2004), Inhuman Rampage (2006), Ultra Beatdown (2008), The Power Within (2012), Maximum Overload (2014), and Reaching into Infinity (2017). Drawing from a wide range of influences, the band’s sound combines the sing-a-long choruses of classic 80’s rock with triumphant, uplifting melodies and fantasy-themed power-metal-inspired lyrics. As a nod to their passion for all things video-game related, the band frequently incorporates retro game sounds and melodies into their recordings and live shows. DragonForce‘s new album, Extreme Power Metal, will be released on September 27th, 2019. The album was produced in Los Angeles, California by Damien Rainaud at Mix Unlimited. The band also recorded parts of the album on Herman Li’s livestream channel on Twitch (www.twitch.tv/hermanli) with participation from the fans. Li says, “This album again combines the best of DragonForce in an even bigger, more epic way than we have ever done before. We are so excited for fans to hear it!” Following the departure of Vadim Pruzhanov from the band last year, the keyboards of this new album was performed by Coen Janssen of symphonic metal titan Epica, bringing a new dimension into a DragonForce album. Totman says, “We worked really closely with Coen on this new album. We are so happy with what he has brought into this new album. Every fan will be so happy to hear his majestic playing!” DragonForce will also begin a world tour right after the release of Extreme Power Metal. Li promises, “In this age, where our music is easily accessible, I am not going to waste time trying to describe the sound of our new album. I’ll let the music do the talking! However, what I can tell you is, our upcoming tour will be our biggest in a decade. We have a massive epic production and a really special surprise for VIPs. We can’t wait to see everyone out on the road!” Extract from https://dragonforce.com/band/


Extreme Power Metal (2019)

DragonForce (2019) - Extreme Power Metalcon.jpg

  1. Highway to Oblivion
  2. Cosmic Power of the Infinite Shred Machine
  3. The Last Dragonborn
  4. Heart Demolition
  5. Troopers of the Stars
  6. Razorblade Meltdown
  7. Strangers
  8. In a Skyforged Dream
  9. Remembrance Day
  10. My Heart Will Go On

The Power Within (2012)

DragonForce (2012) - The Power Within.jpg

  1. Holding On
  2. Fallen World
  3. Cry Thunder
  4. Give Me the Night
  5. Wings of Liberty
  6. Seasons
  7. Heart of the Storm
  8. Die by the Sword
  9. Last Man Stands
  10. Seasons (Acoustic Version)
  11. Power of the Ninja Sword
  12. Heart of the Storm (alternative chorus version)

Inhuman Rampage (2006)

DragonForce (2006) - Inhuman Rampage.jpg

  1. Through the Fire and Flames
  2. Revolution Deathsquad
  3. Storming the Burning Fields
  4. Operation Ground and Pound
  5. Body Breakdown
  6. Cry for Eternity
  7. The Flame of Youth
  8. Trails of Broken Hearts
  9. Lost Souls in Endless Time

Enlaces relacionados

  • Mixer.jpg:
  • Steam.png:
  • Uplay.jpg:

DragonForce...Hazte Fan

Hazte fan del grupo.jpg

Dona para mejorar este sitio

Correos logo kiw.png
                                                  Nº: 200004552834



Barhes logo kiw.jpg
Musikiw pagina principal.png