Nemes – “Black Streak”


Hazte Fan musikiW
  • Label:
  • Release: 25 Sep, 2019
  • Catalog No: mskw_nemes

The album, entitled “I Carry Your Heart,” has been the band’s major project for nearly two years. It follows a self-produced album, “Don’t Flush Me,” and a live acoustic EP, “Five Minutes,” in which Nemes reveals acoustic tracks of their most recent work.

Band members Chris Anthony (percussion), Josh Knowles (violin and vocals), Alex Glover (bass) and Dave Anthony (guitar and vocals) are an embodiment of extremes; the quartet has a goofy angle, thanking fans who pledged to their Kickstarter by pseudo-rapping each one’s name, getting groovy to Beyoncé’s “Love on Top,” saying things like “antsy in our pantsies,” but is unflinchingly serious about their music, their life.

Full Review

LIVE – Nemes – “Black Streak”

Music with different sound...